Super Mom

Wake up

This morning, Zander was awake before his brothers.  Believe me, this doesn’t happen often at all.  They were still asleep by the time I finished bathing and I asked Zander to please wake up his brothers.

He looked at me with this puzzled look and asked “How do I do that?  Should I sing to them?”

That was SSOOO adorable. 

Thing is, one of the unsaid rules in our home is, that you don’t wake someone up.  Weekends, you are quiet until everyone is up.  My kids have never woken me up, unless they are sick.  I don’t wake up my kids unless I have to.  So he really didn’t know how to wake them up!  He has never done that before. 

So sweet.

IMG_4372

7 responses

  1. Mom Archer

    Aw this is so sweet. I also believe in not waking up anyone sleeping

    September 20, 2012 at 9:19 am

  2. Maggs

    That is pretty cute 🙂

    September 20, 2012 at 10:50 am

  3. Jen

    cute!!
    how do you manage getting up for school on time?

    September 20, 2012 at 11:12 am

    • Melany

      They normally wake up by themselves around 6:15 but if not, then we obviously have to wake them for school. But we don’t ever wake them over weekends or during holidays.

      September 20, 2012 at 11:46 am

  4. Aww that’s so sweet!!

    September 20, 2012 at 10:32 pm

  5. LOL – now this is so funny. Singing to wake up his brothers. Whahaha!

    September 21, 2012 at 9:15 am

  6. very cute and funny! the photo reminds me of me and my two brothers 😉 i´d appreciate your visit on my blog. and i hope you join my idea 🙂
    funnynaps.wordpress.com

    October 8, 2012 at 8:20 pm

Leave a Reply

