Super Mom

I could never

I could never be a teacher.  Never.  Oh my soul kids are naughty!!!

I helped out at the boys’ school today.  They have Revue tomorrow and Thursday night.  Today was their second and last rehearsal.  I actually went with in the beginning, just to make sure Zander is okay.  It’s in the middle of town… not the safest place.  Helicopter mom en so.

Anyway, in the end I helped out and good grief.  Kids just don’t listen.  They will look you in the eye and do what they were just told NOT to do.  They have no respect.  Okay not all kids but way more than when we were kids.

I do think the whole thought that someone can’t give you a smack makes it easier to be cheeky!

It looks great though.  The last act actually brought tears to my eyes.  Never again, will I have all three my boys on the same stage. 

Very bitter sweet that.

6 responses

  1. Tiffany Ambriz

    Dear friend – don’t look now, but you ARE a teacher. You are teaching and training your boys up into wonderful men. I know what you mean about children being naughty. And I certainly couldn’t teach a group full of other people’s children either. I am shocked when I go out and see how some of the behave. My own children come report to me, in shock also. They will tell me, when we are back home, “Mom! So-and-so said ____, or did ____!” I can’t believe they would say that! (Or do that!). We live in a world where discipline is practically forbidden. I am sure your boys are going to do wonderfully at their event. You have many reasons to be a proud mama.

    October 16, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    • Melany

      It is true. We are teachers (and many other things!) We can only hope we do enough. But yes, some kids just have no respect. None

      Sent from Samsung Mobi

      October 16, 2012 at 7:53 pm

  2. I’m with you on this.
    Try helping out at a creche for something like a school concert. It’s much worse and there you already no that you WILL NOT be a teacher EVER.

    October 17, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    • Melany

      lol I’ve done that too. I did actually find them easier than Grade R…although they were a smaller group so probably easier because of that

      October 18, 2012 at 8:17 am

  3. Jen

    loved the photo on FB

    October 18, 2012 at 8:05 am

  4. Enjoy the revue. Ai and yes, so they grow up way too fast

    October 18, 2012 at 9:27 am

Leave a Reply

