Super Mom

….. Is it a bird?

Quintus was getting another driving lesson (Mommy-driving-school) while Jason was busy with a tennis lesson (not by me)

image

We were driving on an open piece of land when I saw Plovers get up and fly. I shouted told Quintus to stop.  Thats when we saw the fluff with legs running away.

C.U.T.E.

I got out to take a closer look but they just disappeared. Then I saw something that I thought might be a frog….. But no. It was one off the babies lying flat on the ground. I thought that maybe somehow we had driven over it  😦 but no! There was another one also hiding under a grass blade or two.

The parents were NOT impressed that I got so close to them. Its amazing how they protect their little ones even from people, who are clearly much bigger!

image

image

4 responses

  1. Mom

    Oh how sweet !! So Thankful you saw the little ones 🙂

    November 17, 2012 at 4:13 pm

  2. Aw! How very cute. First time I’ve seen their babies, in a photo or otherwise. Plus, very impressed that Quintus is driving!

    November 17, 2012 at 8:58 pm

  3. Oh this is so very cute.

    November 19, 2012 at 4:01 pm

  4. So Fluffy!! Squee!
    We used to have baby chickens when I was a kid, I always wished they were more willing to be carried around!

    November 21, 2012 at 10:33 pm

Leave a Reply

