Super Mom

All I want for Christmas…..

All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth.

image

Zander hurt his tooth almost two years ago. He first fell and pushed his tooth right back up and just after it moved back into its normal position, a swing hit him in his face and pushed the tooth back.
I have taken him to the dentist 4 times now. They wouldn’t pull his tooth. Kept on saying that it will come out by itself. Well, two years later and constant pain, it was still there. Loose but there.  Eating hurt.

We decided to take him to the dentist here in Stilbaai. So glad we did! He had to pull both front teeth in order for them to come out straight we hope. There is a chance that the tooth might have marks on because of all the infection he kept on getting but that remains to be seen.

Immediately his speech improved. Not afraid to put his tongue near the front of his mouth anymore. He has been walking with a smile on his face since we got home. He was such a big boy. So proud of him.

image

image

8 responses

  1. tM010650

    I am so proud of him ! So glad he is without pain now xxxxx

    December 11, 2012 at 8:28 pm

  2. Och man, he fits right in here in the Cape, looking like that! What a cutie pie! 🙂

    December 11, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    • Melany

      Thats what I thought too! LOL

                                                          

      Melany de Bruyn 

      Sent from Samsung tablet   

      December 11, 2012 at 10:39 pm

  3. Jen

    awwwwwwww!!!
    WTG Zander
    Im sure it wont be long til he gets those teeth back – they grow fast 😉

    December 12, 2012 at 3:06 am

  4. That’s too cute. It looks like he’s holding up samp.

    December 20, 2012 at 3:12 pm

  5. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Appreciate it

    April 14, 2014 at 11:48 pm

  6. Thank you! It’s a standard WordPress theme: Modularity Lite I just added my own header and widgets

    April 15, 2014 at 8:40 am

  7. Hey I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you
    by accident, while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say thanks for a fantastic post
    and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb work.

    June 12, 2014 at 7:20 am

Leave a Reply

