Super Mom

Just a little boy

My heart is so sore as I type this.  I know when I pick him up this afternoon he will be fine but I never want their day to start like that!

We were early.  Up, dressed, ready for school.  Then the brothers started on a go-slow or hit Africa time but we weren’t early any more!

Zander asked me to walk with him to his class.  I promised I would and got out of the car with him at school.  My little boy was so happy.

Until the bell rang.  His whole face, his whole expression, body language just fell.  Instantly.

He looked at me with tears in his eyes and started running towards his class.  He looked back once to see if I was still standing there but didn’t wave.  Just ran.  With that sad look on his face.  Tears in his eyes.

He is still just a little boy.

 

Copy

3 responses

  1. Mom Archer

    I can imagine how you feel Melany. He is just a little boy. I feel for you both. Huggggsss xxxxx

    March 6, 2013 at 12:50 pm

  2. Awww. Bless his sweet little heart. He wants to much to do the right thing and be on time. I nearly cried reading this. i hope he had a great day, and that he was greeted with an understanding and loving teacher. Hugs to you mom. It is hard when we can’t make it all better.

    March 6, 2013 at 4:06 pm

  3. It seems so trivial in our lives, but sooo very important in theirs! Shame!

    March 8, 2013 at 1:32 pm

Leave a Reply

