Super Mom

Compliment

I think we tend to forget just how far a compliment goes. 

Yesterday I got such a nice compliment from the mom of one of Jason’s rugby team mates.

It meant so much to me!  It’s so nice to hear something good about yourself from someone else.  Especially when it comes to the kind of mother you are.  We all tend to judge ourselves on a daily basis when it comes to being a mom.

Well, at least I know that I do, and it was so nice to hear that she thought I was a good mom. 

Being a mom is a tough job.  One I’m hugely thankful for (although the pay sucks and therefor I need a day job too…..)  

It was nice to get some recognition. 

Thanks Marna.  You made my day.

2 responses

  1. truth13

    That is wonderful! Why don’t we compliment each other more often???

    April 18, 2013 at 5:40 am

  2. Now that is a wonderful compliment. I do agree with you, we moms need to hear that we are good moms sometimes.

    April 19, 2013 at 11:21 am

Leave a Reply

