Super Mom

Staying home

If you know me real well, you will know that I don’t easily stay home when I’m sick.  I have a true believe that feeling sick at home and feeling sick at work is pretty much the same.  You will still feel sick.  At least at work, you get stuff done.  However, I’m not getting better and coupled with an epileptic attack, I’m not “firing on all cylinders” – like my sister-in-law said -  so maybe staying home is not such a bad idea.

As I’m sitting in bed though, I actually got thinking about this staying home thing. ‘

I’m home now.  It’s cold in the mornings, so that is a good thing.

However, this afternoon I have the kids run.  Zander has extra classes, Jason has tennis matches.  Quintus thankfully nothing for today.  I’m going to be out and about anyway. 

So I’m having a sick morning.  Back to full-time mom mode this afternoon.

3 responses

  1. Sorry to hear that you are feeling sick today. I think its sometimes better to take a day and be sick at home. Yes, you might not get things done at work but your health is sometimes more important, isn’t it?

    April 24, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    • Melany de Bruyn

      I suppose. I must admit that I am feeling better today!

      April 25, 2013 at 7:41 am

  2. Hope you feel better soon!

    April 26, 2013 at 5:54 am

Leave a Reply

