Super Mom

It’s you

It’s you who taught me how to be a Mom.

It’s you who taught me that being a Mom is way more important than my career. I never would have believed that until I looked into your gorgeous blue eyes.

MelSon5.6.2000

It’s you who taught me to be more patient.  Love more.  Give more.  Be more.

Now it’s you that will teach me how to be the mom of a teenager.

I love you with all my heart.  I’m proud of you beyond words.  I hope that teenage years will treat you well.  That you will continue being the awesome son that you are.  The awesome and caring person you are.  The best big brother any child can ask for.

Happy 13th birthday Quintus.

Soos die son.

10 responses

  1. Mom

    Oh he is such a very special child. Happy Birthday Quitus. I am very proud of you I remember the day your mom held you as that small baby like it was yesterday. I dont know where the time went

    Mekany you are the best Mom and should be proud how you raised your boys. XxxxX

    May 4, 2013 at 7:05 am

    • Melany

      Thank you so much Mom. I appreciate that.

      May 6, 2013 at 8:21 am

  2. So beautifully written!

    May 4, 2013 at 7:31 am

    • Melany

      Thank you Janine

      May 6, 2013 at 8:23 am

  3. Happy Birthday Quintus! And congrats to one of the most dedicated, involved and caring moms ever! You are an inspiration Melany. 🙂

    May 4, 2013 at 8:30 am

    • Melany

      Wow, thanks Jane. That means so much to me!

      May 6, 2013 at 8:20 am

  4. So sweet…happy birthday to your big boy. 🙂

    May 6, 2013 at 10:53 am

    • Melany

      🙂 Thank you Louisa. Can’t believe he is 13

      May 6, 2013 at 10:57 am

  5. Beautifully said!
    Happy birthday Quintus!

    May 9, 2013 at 12:07 pm

  6. Happy Bday! Wow, getting so very big

    May 27, 2013 at 1:35 pm

Leave a Reply

