Super Mom

Teeth

I was writing this post in the week about Zander needing surgery and that I don’t get why some kids have worse teeth than others.  Quintus has great teeth.  Jason. .. Well okay-ish but poor Zander.  He has had horrible problems.

He needs surgery to remove one of his molars.  There is nothing left of it for them to remove it at the dentist.  It actually looks as though he has pulled the tooth.  Then the one on the other side seems to be going the same way.

I just couldn’t get it.  He brushes twice a day.  Loves his veggies. 

Then last night he fell asleep in my arms, while listening to some horrible choirs sing.  That would be after the NW Childrens Choir sang.  They were BRILLIANT BTW.
Since he was lying with his head on my shoulders, I could finally understand why there is barely anything left of his teeth!  He grinds his teeth.  Horribly so.  I never picked up on that.  Weird since he sleeps in my bed but then again he sleeps on my “deaf”side, so that could be why.

Anyway, I’ll mention that to his dentist when I see her before the op.  Poor kiddo (and us, since our medical aid doesn’t pay for it!!!)

2 responses

  1. Poor little man.

    May 27, 2013 at 1:33 pm

  2. I’ll have to check up on Luke tonight. He has the same problem on his molars and I couldn’t figure out what the problem is

    May 27, 2013 at 1:55 pm

Leave a Reply

