Super Mom

Parenting

I had a client this week who is 8 weeks pregnant.  Multiple IVF treatments.  A miscarriage and now she is pregnant. Hoping this is the one.

We spoke about parenting as I filled in her tax return.  I realised that she was seeing a whole other side of me.

Being a mom is such a big part of who I am, that I sometimes forget not everyone sees that side of me.

She is so nervous about being a mom.  I think she will be a brilliant mom.  She’s that kind of person who you want to be your Facebook friend even though you only do your tax lol She is sweet and caring and adorable.  I think she will be a great mom.

It is not always that easy to know though.  I never thought I would be this kind of Mom. That I would love parenting so much.

I love being a mom.  I love spending time with my kids. I enjoy them. I don’t find parenting difficult. I am blessed that my kids are easy to raise.  Don’t know how much credit I can take for that.  I think they just have great personalities that works well with mine 😉

I hope that she will love parenting as well.  Especially since it was/is so difficult for her to just have a baby. She mos went through the hard part already.

3 responses

  1. You like so many others love parenting because it’s the best and most rewarding job you will ever have. How many jobs will we have in our lifetime that though it is non paying it has so many perks? Give credit to yourself on how easy your kids are. They were raised to be like that… by you. Enjoy the fruits of your labor.

    August 3, 2013 at 1:20 pm

  2. Parenting, for me, definitely has its challenges. I have good days and bad days but its a complete joy having them in my life.

    August 3, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    • Melany

      I think that’s the thing. As long as you have more good ones than bad ones 😉

      Sent from Samsung Mobile

      August 3, 2013 at 3:21 pm

Leave a Reply

