Super Mom

Deep thoughts for a young boy

Quintus has always been mature for his age. Wise beyond his years.

He has two very close friends. One lost his dad to cancer last year. The other friend’s parents got divorced.

This has had such a huge effect on him. He was close to his friend’s dad that past away. Obviously with Tommie’s cancer last year, that was a worry. He seems okay with it now.

However divorce has been on his mind allot lately. He mentioned to my mom that people get divorced because they aren’t honest with each other. Very true and insightful coming from such a young kid.

I took them to the movies today and he asked why I spoil them so. Do I have bad news that I must share with them? He lives in fear that we will get divorced.

That is just so sad.

3 responses

  1. Jen

    its scary growing up
    my thoughts and prayers are with him
    I think you and Tommie should sit down and reassure him of your love for one another

    I didnt know Tommie had cancer last year – hope hes ok now

    August 4, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    • Tommie is fine now, thanks Jen.I have spoken to him but not the two of us. I will speak to Tommie about it. He is with his parents at the coast at the moment. Will do when he gets back

      August 4, 2013 at 9:02 pm

  2. Shame! The things they worry about… Makes me aware how important communication is!

    August 5, 2013 at 10:44 am

Leave a Reply

