Super Mom

Tears

I think one of the worst things for me as a parent is to see my child cry.

I want to hug the tears away and fix the hurt.  Sometimes you can’t and it is all part of life’s process to turn them into a mature adults.  I get that.  I then help my kids to understand this and to work through their feelings.

Sometimes it’s unfair and nothing you can think of can even remotely make it sound fair or okay.  Those hurt.

When the tears are because of the way someone close to him handles / communicates or treats another person then I’m just royalty pee’d off.  

My kids are emotionally caring people.  I have taught them from little kids to always put themselves into the other person’s shoes.  To have empathy.  This is what they expect other people to have as well. 

Then someone close to them doesn’t and treats another with disrespect and my son ends up crying for that person.  This is when I see red.  “My tor val af”

I use it as a life lesson but flip man, treat other people with respect. 

Regardless

3 responses

  1. Tiffany Ambriz

    That is so, tough. I hate that our children have to live in a world where this happens. All you can do is love on them and cry with them.

    October 14, 2013 at 5:23 pm

  2. Bohen

    When your kids cry, it is difficult, but when your grandbabies cry, you want to kill whoever is the cause. What to do, if their parents (your children) are the cause of their tears. My daughter is in the middle of a bitter divorce. My precious 6 year old grandson lies with me on the couch and says in a perfect English (we are actually Afrikaans), out of the blue ” We are a broken family” He says to the Mother: “It is boring that you and Dad do not love each other anymore, it is boring that we have to sleep at grandma’s (and he loves us to bits), it is boring that Dad does not live with us anymore.”
    You think they are oblivious of what is going on? They are two sensitive boys that up to now had no reason to experience any negative emotions or situations. All of a sudden their whole little world is upside down. How do you tell them: “It is going to be ok? If the two people they love, badmouth each other? Pulling them this way and that? Why am I unable to open the parent’s eyes to see what they are doing to the children?
    I hate the devil, I hate divorce, I hate selfishness!

    October 14, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    • That is so so sad 😦 I am sorry

      October 15, 2013 at 5:46 am

Leave a Reply

