Super Mom

Yesterday

Yesterday was bad.  A working relationship that I just knew would end up like this the first day I met the client, ended with the client shouting at me over the phone.  Not the first time the client has done that but I had had enough and told the client to please find another accountant.

I have never done this before but I could take the verbal abuse no more.

I felt horrible.  I felt horrible thinking someone could say such things to me.  That someone thought I wasn’t good enough.  I felt horrible thinking that maybe I let them down.

Then I thought of our morning at school, where we prayed with kids during Bible class.  Some of those kids have to go through what I went through on a daily basis.  Either from parents or other school kids.  While I think bullying is not that bad in our school, it is still there.  It is a reality.

I’m a grown woman, with means to cope with that.  Those children are not.  They don’t know how to cope with it just yet.  I’m so thankful that we have Wednesday Bible classes, where we can help them.  Teach them how to cope with such verbal abuse.  Where we can stop bullying before it gets out of hand. 

Words hurt.

5 responses

  1. Mom

    I am sorry this happened to you but proud that you stood up for yourself xxx

    October 24, 2013 at 9:25 am

  2. Yes, words do hurt! Sorry to hear!

    October 25, 2013 at 8:21 am

  3. Hey there! I have recently faced the hurt that goes along with bullying as my son was a victim. I felt the pain for him because he felt powerless about it. Here is our story: http://www.domesticallychallenged.net/2013/10/dealing-with-bullying/
    I hope that by teaching others about the long lasting pain bullying can cause united we can prevent the cycle from continuing.
    Kate M

    October 28, 2013 at 3:30 am

    • Melany

      Thank you for your comment. I will pop over and read all about your son as well. It is sad that they have to cope with this kind of thing

      October 28, 2013 at 8:47 am

Leave a Reply

