Super Mom

I bought the phone … Again

This is getting old now. Third phone stolen in the last year. Second one that I bought back.

I am sure my mom had a small heart seizure when she received a phone call from “Zander” and on the other side was a man she did not know, calling her “Ouma”.

Apparently he picked up the phone next to the road (where there is no way it could be!) and now wants to return the phone for reward. Lekker business that. They get to walk out as the good guy, with money in hand.

Anyway, he asked for a reward. I thought of giving him a Bible. Maybe I should have….

20131030-155946.jpg

Zander has his phone back.

Can’t say all is well because he doesn’t feel safe now. He feels like he doesn’t know who to trust now.

Pity I can’t buy that back

2 responses

  1. Terrible!

    October 30, 2013 at 11:18 pm

  2. Poor kid 😦 so sad when they lose trust

    October 31, 2013 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

