Super Mom

I know

I know everyone said that this would happen. That within a blink of the eye, they would grow up. That I should savor every moment.

And I did. I still do. Every second of every day.

Yet, within what seemed like months, my grade R and then Grade 1 little boy turned into the young man he is now.

20131127-221746.jpg

20131127-221800.jpg

Today he finished his primary school years.

8 years gone by just like that.

“Quintus, in these 8 years you have done nothing but make me proud.
From that little boy who made sure everyone had tuck money, to the one giving away his market day purchase to a younger boy when it was sold out.
From the little boy who ran onto the rugby field in Grade R to tackle a boy his friends missed, to the 1st team rugby player who stood back for no-one.
From the little boy who sang in the school choir, to the one now a member of the North West Children’s choir.

You have grown into such a special, awesome boy.

I hope your high school years will be brilliant. These are the years you will really remember as an adult. You make amazing memories in High School. I hope that all your memories will be good.

I love you.
I am proud of you always.

Love
Mom”

20131127-222706.jpg

20131127-222713.jpg

6 responses

  1. Mom

    So well written Melany. So true about Quintie. I am also so proud of him. You should feel very proud of your boys. XxxxX

    November 28, 2013 at 7:54 am

    • I am. Of every single one of them

      November 28, 2013 at 8:22 am

  2. Getting a lump in mu throat on your behalf. He sounds like a very sweet young man.

    November 29, 2013 at 5:23 am

    • He is very sweet . He is turning into such a great young man

      November 29, 2013 at 8:26 am

  3. I have tears! He seems like such a great boy! You are doing a great job!

    December 3, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    • Thank you so much! He is an awesome child

      December 3, 2013 at 1:08 pm

Leave a Reply

