Super Mom

31 day challenge

20131203-185834.jpg

I have decided to take part in the 31 Day Blogging challenge. I have not done something like this in ages. Will be good to get me back to blogging more often again!

20131203-190202.jpg

Write the story of your life. So many chapters to condense into so few words.

Born 1974 in Pietersburg. The youngest of three kids. The only daughter. That would pretty much define my childhood. The one without the instant friend. The little one who tagged along.

We moved to Delareyville for 5 years and then to Klerksdorp. I have lived there most of my life.
I was lucky to never have to change schools. One primary school and one high school.

My brother had a very bad accident during my matric year. Since my folks had to pay back his bursary, I decided to study through UNISA. It was not easy. I will not lie. Working and studying accounting science is difficult, I clearly remember one night before I wrote my last accounting paper where I told my dad I would fail and that I was not going to write. He told me I could not write and get zero or try and get something. I wrote and got great marks (thanks Dad!)

I got married 14 days after writing my last exam. 14 November 1998.

Got my most important job on 4 May 2000. The day Quintus was born. The day I became a mother. I resigned from my job that same day. I worked my butt off until then. Long hours on the road. I would have been a photo on the wall. My job thought they owned me.
I started working with my dad in August 2000. One of my best decisions ever.

I have managed to be there for my kids like a full-time mom, while getting enough work done to cover a full day or more.

I have had very bad times. I have done stupid things. I have lots of regrets. I have always loved with my whole heart. I care about other people, even if I don’t know them. I give to those in need. I love animals. I am a good mom. Not perfect but good.

This is the story of me. Or the part I am willing to share in few words.

One response

  1. Yay! I’m glad you’re doing it too!

    December 3, 2013 at 7:43 pm

Leave a Reply

