Super Mom

Comfort food

20131204-222113.jpg

20131204-222205.jpg

Favourite comfort food. Is that ever a healthy food?

If I need an instant comfort, unfortunately it will be crisps.
If I can plan comfort food but don’t want to make it, it will be pizza. Romans pizza to be exact.
If I want to make my own comfort food, it will be macaroni and cheese.

See the trend? Carbs. Not good.

Oh and the macaroni recipe…EASY!

Macaroni
3 tomatoes
1 onion
2 eggs
Cheese
Bacon (for the others)
Salt

Boil macaroni.
Grate the tomato and onions together
Grate the cheese
Mix eggs with small amount of milk

Make two layers with macaroni, salt, pour raw egg over, tomato nod onion mix, cheese
On top put the bacon.
In oven on 160 c for 50 min and you have lekker macaroni

8 responses

  1. That sounds like a yummy recipe actually… the last mac an cheese I made was awful!

    December 4, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    • And it is sooo easy. Jason often makes it for us

      December 4, 2013 at 11:17 pm

  2. Oh yum! I have struggled with food all my life. Before I gave up sugar and wheat – pizza would have, hands down, been my go to comfort food. And chocolate. I could have happily lived off of those 2 things for a long long time. I love to make my special macaroni and cheese for the family. In fact, it is what Pippa requested for her birthday dinner this month.

    December 4, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    • Mac and cheese is very lekker (yummy) My kids love it too.

      December 5, 2013 at 8:23 am

  3. Lilly

    Yeeees! I remember it! Eaten it in your house! Very very lekker indeed! I have to make it during weekend with Marta, thanks for remaining me!

    December 6, 2013 at 9:13 am

    • Hehe love it when you say lekker. I remember how much you loved it

      December 6, 2013 at 9:14 am

  4. Lilly

    You know, everyone is South Africa tried to feed us with meat, meat and meat. It was such a relief to eat something without it after 4 weeks on supermeat-diet…

    December 6, 2013 at 10:10 am

    • South Africans are huge on meat. Not good at all

      December 6, 2013 at 10:12 am

Leave a Reply

