Super Mom

If I could live in any time period, when would it be?

20131208-124411.jpg

20131208-124445.jpg

If I could live in any time period, when would it be?

This is such a difficult question.

I am fiercely independent. I don’t take well to authority, especially from men. I would have battled to live in the “yes Dear, right Dear” era.
That being said, I would have loved to be a stay-at-home mom. I would have loved being doted upon, the way men did at a certain stage.

However I love love technology.

I don’t think I would have wanted to live in any other era. Would have loved less violence and corruption in this era but my direct life, ignoring those things, I love this era.

We can travel easily. Keep contact with friends living in other countries. Just love now.

4 responses

  1. How’s that! I said the same thing!

    December 8, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    • Really?! I will head over and read 🙂

      December 8, 2013 at 2:29 pm

  2. Tony Archer

    Well thought out answer. I would love a bit less of some of the things man calls “progress”. When we went through Maun and there was only O’Reiily’s Pub and a dusty runway, it was magic. 20 years later when I went back to the Delta, there was a Nandos, KFC and and polystyrene packaging everywhere.

    December 10, 2013 at 6:04 am

    • True dad. Things have tended to go downhill at a great so speed. I sometimes wonder if my boys will ever experience true unspoilt nature

      December 10, 2013 at 6:55 am

Leave a Reply

