Super Mom

Day 11…something someone once told me

20131211-222219.jpg

20131211-222246.jpg

Don’t tell me that you don’t think I would be able to do something because I will bend over backwards to do so.

My dad and I went hiking once. There was an area where rock climbers normally got to the top or you could walk around. We asked the owners how difficult the climb was and they said I would not be able to do it. Ha! Poor Dad had to walk around so that I could proof to them I could climb up lol

I was told at school that I would never do as well as my brother. Well (sorry Michael) but I didn’t do too badly did I ?

I was told I am not a “boy” mom. Well, I am not too bad at that either!

I could point out many things but what I have actually learned from that, is that we write our own story. We can believe what others say or take it and turn it into positives.

One response

  1. I like that – we write our own story. 🙂

    December 12, 2013 at 5:37 am

Leave a Reply

