Super Mom

Little brats

I wonder if parents intentionally raise their kids to be brats?
Or are they too busy to really see what their kids are doing?
Or don’t they care?
Or do they think once they go to school, the teachers will teach them manners?

Good manners are one thing. Being a caring person is another. That takes time. Effort. It’s a continues daily lesson.

I drove past a little boy, who was sitting on the back of his Mom’s bakkie. I specifically looked to see if he was okay, when I saw how he threw bottles and other things at an old dog. Like really old. Grey around the mouth.

What the hell? My kids would never ever do that. At no age would they ever have. What goes wrong in a child’s life that he does that? He can only learn that from his parents.
I shudder to think how they handle their own dogs.

Don’t raise little brats. They can still hide behind their parents. Then they grow up and they are podex’s and then it is too late.

2 responses

  1. I would get so angry!

    September 3, 2014 at 7:27 am

  2. laurakim

    I wonder this too when I see kids doing stuff that I couldn’t imagine doing myself!

    September 3, 2014 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

