Super Mom

Lost era

This morning I found a box while looking for something else.

A box filled with memories.

Filled with letters from my youth.

20140929_065938_2

Letters written to me by friends, boyfriends.  Journals that I kept (I do apologize to all teachers who had to read that handwriting!).  Faded photos.

Will our kids still have this? Do they still write letters or is it all on whatsapp and BBM and text messages?  Photos shared electronically.  Never printed out to keep.

I hope that it is not lost.  The feel of paper between your fingers, with the memories just there for you to read. One letter and I’m 12 again.  Or sitting in my boring English class.

What a treasure to find.

2 responses

  1. I love writing letters. But with email I never do anymore I really need to start again.

    September 29, 2014 at 4:48 pm

  2. I had a box like that! Its definitely not something our kidlets will have.

    October 30, 2014 at 5:43 pm

Leave a Reply

