Super Mom

Making choices and memories

I am the kind of mom who thinks creating memories are just as important as school.
I am the mom who takes my kids to experience snow during a school week. Who takes them to the Voortrekker monument and then the Gautrain to see how things have changed on a school day.

I am also the kind of mom who lets my son go on a birding trip with his Oupa in the middle of his exam.

When a ocean bird ends up in the middle of the country, I can’t say no. He packed his study books, birding necessities and off they went.

They ended up seeing that very rare lifer and ten others for Jason. My dad says that he also studied. That is a bonus lol

I am glad he gets to do this. That he gets to make memories like that.

IMG_1270.JPG

IMG_1271.JPG

2 responses

  1. Good on you. Those trips will teach them more than schools ever will.

    December 2, 2014 at 7:23 am

  2. Oh I love this!

    December 10, 2014 at 4:16 pm

Leave a Reply

