Super Mom

Breeders

Sometimes it takes me a while to be able to blog without getting emotional.

As you know from my previous post, we helped out at the SPCA last weekend.
The fireworks ticked me off. You have to be a special kind of stupid to think it is okay.
That is not what got to me most though.
This is

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d26/89712/files/2014/12/img_1320.jpg

Breeders ….I can’t think of anything to say about them that won’t contain a swear word.

People who let their own, much loved pets have ” just one litter” . This is for them. They don’t mean bad. They have probably been told that a dog should have at least one litter.
See that photo I posted? That can very well be one of those puppies that was raised with love and sold to someone you think would take good care of it.

People go on holiday and leave their dogs behind. They come home and just buy another when they realize that one ran away, probably because of fireworks or being scared and lonely.
Or they breed with them.
Or they let their little pup have one litter and some of those dogs are used to breed with.

The SPCA’s are full with pure-bred dogs. Broken spirits so visible in their eyes.
Obviously also mixed breed dogs. Sweet, loyal dogs who are there because people won’t stop breeding with their dogs.

Next time you consider letting your dog get one litter, think of this photo. Of how she is trying to push herself through the cage for some love.

Next time you want to get a pet, remember that it is for life. Get one from a shelter, that is there through no fault of its own.

3 responses

  1. Mom

    I feel sick to my stomach the way breeders use dogs that are so filled with love to give as money making machines. 😦

    December 25, 2014 at 7:54 pm

  2. Kerry

    I could cry, when I consider how much a part of my family Jack is, he is loved by all

    December 30, 2014 at 2:37 am

    • Melany

      Exactly. I just can’t believe that people can be so cruel

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      December 30, 2014 at 8:33 pm

Leave a Reply

