Super Mom

Load shedding

Deep dark Africa

Some load shedding reactions in our home:

“Urg!!! I was in the middle of a game!!” (xbox)

Thanks to many previous dark moments, we have sufficient light but we all end up in the same room.
Everyone on their own devices, until:

“Aaahhhh my battery is flat!” See, this happens because they only charge the phones once they are completely flat.

Someone is bound to start singing, humming or whistling. This of course makes me grab my charged ipad and promptly the song gets downloaded. Lets face it. Once you start you continue. Like eet-sum-mor biscuits.

Once the lights are back on, we normally hear:

“Quick, please charge my phone!” “Yes! We have wi-fi!”

I am just thankful for the fan / air-conditioner and coffee.

2 responses

  1. Kerry

    Is this a third world country? Mind you I touch wood as I say this, with my luck I will probably lose another appliance lol..I totally adore you new addition to the family..jack Russell’s are a huge expense here..love the wire haired look, less shedding..my Jack loses bucket loads..happy new year..love you guys Aunty Kez

    January 2, 2015 at 4:21 am

    • Melany

      She is definitely a good mix! Vlekkie also loses a lot of hair. So far, she seems not to. She is so adorable. Jason is totally in love with her:)

      January 2, 2015 at 11:12 am

Leave a Reply

