Super Mom

Birthday

For the first time in 10 years, I celebrated my birthday at home.

Not at  Buffelspoort, where we have gone to the Sitrusfees for rugby Zander’s entire life.

This year, we didn’t have a little bulletjie rugby player.

It was very bitter sweet.

I did however, have a GREAT birthday. I was loved from the moment I woke up with a bear hug from my kids, till the moment I have to fight for a place in my bed at night.

Thank you to every single person who took the time to wish me a happy birthday.

Blessed to be a year older.  Blessed that I could spend it with those I love.

20150531_103039  IMG_20150531_125454[1] IMG_20150529_112240[1]

3 responses

  1. I am glad you had a wonderful birthday, and I hope there are many, many more!

    June 1, 2015 at 8:33 pm

  2. SO glad you had such a lovely day! Happy Bday once again

    June 2, 2015 at 12:57 pm

  3. That is so awesome 🙂

    June 6, 2015 at 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

