Super Mom

Photos

An era without photos

Quintus, Jason and my Dad had a flying trip to Cape Town for a day.  (I know!)  For one bird (I know!)

However, they took probably six photos in total! (I know!)

   
 

I was sommer upset.  I mean, you travel to one of the most beautiful cities in our country and you take six photos….six…

Then Quintus went on a tour to Innibos and Kruger Park with the NW Choir.  What an experience to sing on that stage.  All the lights. So many people.  Must have been amazing.  I’m so sad I missed it.

11539009_10152885710791513_6356043706556519258_o

  
Thankfully this time there are many photos (never enough but still)  I saw some on other kid’s Facebook walls or the choir posted some.  So I managed to follow his tour through the eyes of others.

11059427_10152880706276513_2396421852561610219_o

  

This morning though I thought about how this is an era where people will have so many photos of themselves but actually none.  Most photos on cellphones that get lost or upgraded.  Photos posted on Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat just to be forgotten about again.
Will these kids ever really have photos of themselves?  I try to save as many photos as I can for them because I know that up till now, they have not.

2 responses

  1. 6 pictures… Seriously!!!

    One thing I can’t be accused of is taking too few pictures. And I’ve started trying to make photo books so all the pictures don’t get stuck on my phone and computer

    July 12, 2015 at 7:03 pm

    • I should do that as well!

      July 12, 2015 at 7:31 pm

Leave a Reply

