Super Mom

Long weekends

I love long weekends.  I love holidays.  I love that I get to spend more time with my kids, without the rush of school, sports, choir, meetings, clients, work …. well basically life.  Life tends to get in the way right?

I get to play cricket with them (even when I fall and feel 100 years old AND miss the catch)

I get to take silly selfies.

10983570_10155932020550051_7550694957647674487_n

We get to sleep late.  Go to bed late.  Watch movies.

We don’t go away as often as we used to.  Not near as often as I would like to.  Going places teaches them about life.

Staying home does that too though.  One can be at home.

One response

  1. SO very true – I adore long weekends

    August 11, 2015 at 8:44 am

Leave a Reply

