Super Mom

School

2016

Imagine that

Two kids in High School.  Two kids in Primary School.  Difference between high school and primary school can be so big.

Big year for all my kids.

Zander is going to grade 4.  First year of exams (although they did write some exams in Grade 3)  More subjects.  More teachers.  A big year for him.  Especially to see how he will cope and how much the teachers are willing and able to help.

Kyla is going to a “new” school.  She was in La Hoff when she went to Grade 1 but that’s years ago.

Jason is going to Grade 8.  High School.  Orientation.  Two weeks of wearing weird clothes (work for us parents) and being treated like the youngest in the school.  Thankfully it doesn’t last long in their school.

Quintus is going to Grade 10.  Finally less exams but also more work.  I think that I’ll be more strict now.  Expect more maybe.

I’m anxious about tomorrow.  The holiday has been a long one.  I don’t know how I will get everyone up and ready in time.

We will cope.  We always do.

Here’s to 2016 and an awesome school year for all my kids.

You are loved.

3 responses

  1. My friend when you think about it… Just remember I did it. If I could, anyone can. Especially you.

    🙂

    January 12, 2016 at 6:19 pm

    • That made me smile. I love that

      January 12, 2016 at 8:45 pm

  2. All the best for 2016! That pic of Kyla in her grade 1 and grade same uniform really makes me happy

    January 13, 2016 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

