Super Mom

All our children

 

As we sat in the dark after the kids went to bed, Tommie and I spoke about the children.  We have so many worries about each and every one.  So many things to be proud of.  So many personalities to work with.  Different reactions to situations and trying to keep them all happy and loved.

I wish I could explain to them just how much I love them.  Just how proud I am of them.  How they drive me insane.  How hard I try at raising them to be well adjusted, proper people.  People who will care and understand.  Have respect and be confident.

I can only try.  We can only try.  We don’t always succeed but I hope we mostly do.  

I hope they know that they are loved and respected, regardless.  That I would move the world, hang the moon just a bit that way or pick a flower on the other side of the world for them if it will make their lives better.

Kiddos, you are loved.

5 responses

  1. Beautiful post Melany – and love the new heading!

    March 3, 2016 at 2:35 pm

  2. It is very difficult when you dealing with so many personalities to answer every need. I am sure they know they are loved.

    March 3, 2016 at 6:42 pm

    • Thanks Stel. We do our best hey

      March 3, 2016 at 7:02 pm

      • Don’t we all 🙂

        March 3, 2016 at 7:07 pm

      • Yes, we do. Sometimes it is good enough. Sometimes it isn’t. We try.

        March 14, 2016 at 1:40 pm

Leave a Reply

