Super Mom

Blown away

When your dyslexic child gets 90 % for Afrikaans, you are blown away.  Seriously blown away.

I know it might sound as if it’s impossible for a dyslexic child to get 90% for a language subject but he did it!  It doesn’t mean that he doesn’t have dyslexia.  It means that he studied and studied and did his spelling and knew everything off by heart.

He has an amazing Afrikaans teacher and between the two of them, he got 90%!

I don’t have any illusions. I know it won’t always be like this.  If you look at the photo below, you will understand why I’m so excited.

This is how he will start out with his first paper I give him to complete.  He knows all the answers but the spelling is almost to the point where I can’t read it.

20160307_163021

He will then have to work on spelling since he has to learn it off by heart.  There won’t always be so few to learn.  That’s when it will get really tough.

I am so very proud of him.

So very proud.

One response

  1. Oh Melany! How incredible. Makes me so very happy

    March 8, 2016 at 10:35 am

Leave a Reply

