Super Mom

Just a short story

Screenshot_20160826-204741.png

To anyone else, this is a photo of a child writing a story.

To me it is so, so much more.  It’s my dyslexic son, that uses spaces between his words. That’s writing in paragraphs. My son who put thought into the story.  He took the time to think of a good introduction and ending.

He wasn’t worried about the spelling or how quickly he had to finish.  There is no rush when you are a home schooled and spelling is helped by the cellphone.

By removing those two factors, he could focus on what is truly important when writing a short story.

I don’t know if we are getting it 100% right all the time.  I don’t.

I look at that though and it seems like we are getting something right!

 

4 responses

  1. Sounds like a win to me! Way to go!

    August 29, 2016 at 4:43 am

  2. Oh gosh, you are doing so very well Mel!

    September 6, 2016 at 9:47 am

Leave a Reply

