Super Mom

Homeschool moms vs working moms

As it is with social media, you follow people with the same interest or lifestyle as yourself.

So being a homeschool mom, I now have many online homeschool friends and groups that I follow.

Let’s not make any jokes here but I’m busy.  I’m very busy.  I love it.  I don’t complain for one moment but I’m busy.  I lie in bed at night just before I fall asleep and scroll through Facebook or while holding on for a client.  Maybe in between waiting for the next client.  Never like it used to be.  I just don’t have the time to catch up on it all.  So I miss a lot.  (Take it as an apology if I haven’t liked, loved or commented on one of your posts!)

I did just happen on a post from a homeschool mom.  A mom who is thankful that she has time to just be and not planning the next week or working on any specific subject.  Even though homeschool moms do have way more time on their hands and tend to do more fun things with the children anyway, it only hit me then.  I don’t have that!  Yes, I don’t have to worry about planning school work (for the next week) I do however have to work.  Full-time.  I now have to  catch up on work.

Not quite the same break as “normal” homeschool moms 🙂  I don’t complain though.  It’s just different being a full-time working homeschool mom and being a homeschool mom.

Not that I would want to change that.  I’ll just stand here in the corner and juggle a full time job, mom of 5 children and homeschooling 1, including all their activities.

YOU DON’T SCARE ME.  I’m a homeschool, full-time working, mom of 5, hockey, rugby, netball, swimming, choir,  mom

2 responses

  1. wow, what dedication! I have always been on the fence about homeschooling, maybe one day it will eventually be a reality.

    October 4, 2016 at 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

