Super Mom

A Year later

A year ago today we picked her up from the children’s home.  Amazing how it can feel like it was just yesterday but also forever.

img_20161130_174659_704000

Let’s do the question and answer blog.  Will have to do that every year.

  •  Are you happy?
    • Yes, very happy.
  • If you had a choice, would you want to move here again?
    • I’ll never move away.
  • What was your biggest obstacle since living here?
    • To figure out where I fit in with the brothers (also not to swim into the side of the pool hahaha)
  • What was the easiest thing to do?
    • To learn to play hockey.
  • What got you into trouble most?
    • Boys
  • What life lesson did you learn in this year?
    • To lie brings you nowhere.
  • What is my favourite thing to do.
    • To spend time with your family.
  • What upsets me the most.
    • When I lie to you.
  • What is Uncle Tommie’s favourite thing.
    • To sleep on a Sunday.
  • What upsets Uncle Tommie most.
    • When I want to go out with boys.
  • What is my best personality trait.
    • You are very patient.
  • What is my worst personality trait.
    • I have yet to find it.
  • What is your favourite thing to do?
    • To read.
    • To play with Quintus.
  • What made you the happiest this past year.
    • Easter, when we were all together when I came back from my mom.
  • What made you the saddest this past year.
    • When we spoke about my past and I got clarity on some things that have always bothered me.
  • What is your biggest wish.
    • To be a good mom when I’m big and an unrealistic one is to change my past.

5 responses

  1. pinneyharrigan

    Fantasic questions and fabulous answers.

    November 30, 2016 at 9:41 pm

  2. Lili

    Both of you did a long journey these 12 months… Amazing job, hard sometimes… you, Kyla and all the family… Your house is the best place she could find… Nobody would understand her so fully… nobody would help her to develop that wonderfully… to see her power… to fly on her own wings…
    You made me crying, reading this post.

    November 30, 2016 at 10:58 pm

    • Thank you Lilly. That is so sweet of you. You are such a precious, dear friend. You understand things that I don’t often share with others.

      December 1, 2016 at 9:38 am

  3. Ag ek huil sommer hier! Dis pragtig! en ek hou daarvan dat Tommie so beskerm. En dat sy verstaan waar sy voel sy hoort.

    December 9, 2016 at 11:36 am

Leave a comment