Super Mom

Oh thank goodness

Holiday starts on Friday.  BUT better than that, exams are over tomorrow!!

My kids are awesome.  They study when they have to.  They put in the effort and I hope that in return they will get good marks.

I don’t think I could have coped with one more day of exams.  The boys were getting worked up, I was getting worked up.  Nothing major.  I mean, we are all still in one piece but it was building up.  I think I will let them go to their normal activities today (tennis and singing class).  Tomorrow’s exam is not too difficult and they know most of it already.

Hopefully after tomorrow’s exam, things will be back to normal.

Well, after the finals.  Jason’s team made it into the North-West finals.  I hope it is less stressful that the semi’s.  My heart stopped a million times.  We absolutely believe in them. 

2 responses

  1. I am glad that your sons put in the effort for their exams. I hope that they come back with a good report card to show.
    I sometimes wonder why our kids still need to write exams, as there is no way a school is allowed to keep your child back if their marks are not good. If a parent don’t give permission, then they may not keep the child back. So why still have exams?

    June 18, 2012 at 3:36 pm

  2. Jen

    WTG to your boys!! sounds like they deserve that holiday coming up 🙂 hope they enjoy it

    June 19, 2012 at 6:11 am

Leave a Reply

