Super Mom

Interview with my boys (Interviewed separately)

Where does Santa live?

            [Quintus]   In Poland

            [Jason]       In Iceland

 

So you believe in Christmas Father?

            [Quintus]         Yes but sometimes its Oupa because I have seen him but then its only when Santa cant make it in time

            [Jason]             Yes

 

Do you believe in the tooth fairy, where does he live and do you think theres more than one?

            [Quintus]         Yes, he lives somewhere on the ground and there is more than one because all my friends say we have a rich one (note to self.  Give less!)

            [Jason]             No, you do it.  (after convincing him some) yes there is more than one, cause there are many more countries

 

What is your favourite sport and why?

            [Quintus]         Rugby because it is interesting and nice.  Some of my favourite people play it.  Our country plays it.

            [Jason]             Rugby because my friends play it.

 

Do you have a strict mom?

            [Quintus]         Shes just nice

            [Jason]             No.  I have a sweet mom

 

Do you have a strict dad?

            [Quintus]         Ja, no just joking.

            [Jason]             Yes.  He gives us hidings

 

Do you like our country?

            [Quintus]         Yes, theres friendly people and our country is pretty

            [Jason]             Yes because theres lots of people, we have people visiting us and we have a lot of family

 

Why do we have walls around our house?

            [Quintus]         So that people cant break into our home.  Because you get a lot of bad people and they will take our stuff

            [Jason]             So that people  cannot break in and steal our stuff.  To stop the wind from coming in and making us cold.

 

Is school a good thing?

            [Quintus]         Yes.  We learn many things.  I like our teachers and then we are with our friends.

            [Jason]             Yes, we get to learn a lot.  School is fun and my friends are there.\

 

Why do you think your mom and dad like each other?

            [Quintus]         Because Mommy look pretty for Dad and he looks pretty to you.  Daddy is a good man and Mommy is a good wife.

            [Jason]             I dont know …… because you are the mom and he is the dad.  Otherwise Mom would still be a child.  And Mom wouldnt have someone to drive her around when her back is sore or someone to leave the kids with when she goes to work.  When does that ever happen?  Never!!!!

 

If you had a choice, would you have wanted siblings or would you have wanted to be an only child.

            [Quintus]         Not an only child.  I would have wanted two brothers, like I have.

            [Jason]             Lots of brothers.  Two brothers and I have two brothers.

 

If you could do anything, what would you do.

            [Quintus]         Spend time with my brothers, play with them.  To be with them forever.

            [Jason]             I would have wanted to fly.

 

Would you have wanted to be the president.

            [Quintus]         No because he has a tough life and has to make decisions.

            [Jason]             Yes, then I could watch the Springboks play rugby and take photos with them.

 

What do you think our president does.

            [Quintus]         He lets all the Zimbabweans come into our country.

            [Jason]             Sits with the Springboks and has his photo taken.

 

 

 

11 responses

  1. jenty

    LOL, that’s s cute!
    I love Quintus’ last comment!

    July 12, 2008 at 2:23 pm

  2. Mom Archer

    Out the mouth of a child you will hear the truth.. I LOVE it hehe

    July 12, 2008 at 5:44 pm

  3. Maggs

    This was adorable. What a good idea to do that with them.

    July 12, 2008 at 9:00 pm

  4. That’s a great idea! You find out a lot when you ask questions don’t you? 🙂

    July 13, 2008 at 5:47 am

  5. cogletoe

    I loved this blog because it was so simple and honest and I know if I tried it with my son (now 14 and rather more cynical) that the responses would be very different. Enjoy your little fellas while they are still young and delightful, there is nothing more wonderful that the trusting faith kids have that Mum and Dad have all the answers. Don’t let the bubble burst.

    July 13, 2008 at 9:50 pm

  6. Wenchy

    SO CUTE

    July 13, 2008 at 10:21 pm

  7. I liked this post a lot, good job.

    July 14, 2008 at 3:09 am

  8. Isis

    your sons are absolutely sweet and adorable.

    July 14, 2008 at 6:36 am

  9. Very very interesting!!! I should try it sometime …

    July 14, 2008 at 8:13 pm

  10. Hay

    Sweet. I loved this!

    July 15, 2008 at 1:31 am

  11. Karine

    I love it !!
    They are so cute and spontaneous.
    I should try this with Ian. A little interview.

    July 21, 2008 at 3:28 am

Leave a comment