Super Mom

I found it

I found my way to the gym tonight.  That without my GPS too.  Very proud of myself, since it’s been so long I thought I might get lost.

As I drove out of the driveway I was thinking why on earth am I going?  Definitely love looking for excuses not to go, when I haven’t gone for a while.  So I made list.  I started thinking that tonight is probably the only night this week I could go:

  • Tuesday – it’s cricket.  There’s just not enough time with cricket practise and homework to still make it to the gym.
  • Wednesday – Zander is going to hospital.  My baby boy is going for grommets/tubes AGAIN.  For the 4th time.  They are also removing his adenoids and it seems his tonsils too.  He doesn’t have tonsillitis now though.  He has had it many times since his birth though.  I can’t decide if I want them to do this though.  On the other side, we are already taking the risk of him having an operation.  Why not just get it done at the same time…
  • Thursday – I don’t think Zander will be feeling near well enough for me to leave him alone.
  • Friday – Even if Zander is feeling better, the boys have a HUGE thing going on at school.  Camp-out, dance…a real spring festival that we have all been looking forward too.  Not so sure how much I will have of it though.  I don’t want Zander to sleep out in the caravan then.  We’ll see.  Either way, no time for gym.
  • Saturday and Sunday – Same thing.  Festival goes on until Sunday.

As I drove back from gym I knew.  I just needed a break from everything.  I needed to remind myself that I like to gym.

9 responses

  1. Yay! I’m glad you made it to the gym. Praying Zander’s surgery goes well. One of my dd’s had her tonsils out when she was 18. I think it is easier when they are little.

    September 15, 2008 at 11:26 pm

  2. Good luck on Zander’s surgeries. The best thing we ever did was get Aaron’s tonsils and adenoids out. I would recommend it for every mom thinking about it. Aaron woke up feeling great and was eating later that night. I hope you guys have an easy time too.

    September 16, 2008 at 2:54 am

  3. my3boysandi

    praying for Zander

    hope he recovers well and quickly

    September 16, 2008 at 5:52 am

  4. Isis

    all the best for your week and also for Zander.

    September 16, 2008 at 7:21 am

  5. Sarah

    I would definately have the tonsils out – might as well instead of having him have another op later. Get it all done and over with in one go.

    Way to go for going to gym. I have religiously been using my treadmill for the past 5 or 6 weeks and I feel amazing 🙂 You just have to get back into it – I always used to admire your ability and dedication to your running

    September 16, 2008 at 9:48 am

  6. Glad you made it to the gym … I simply hate that place. All the best for the week that lies ahead – especially for Wednesday. Let’s hope Z feels much better by Friday so the other boys can have mommy at the camp-out with them 😉

    September 16, 2008 at 10:38 am

  7. Wenchy

    Sorry vir Zander en so…

    Even *I* like going to the gym! 🙂

    Dis ‘n vreeslike lang fees my kind.

    September 16, 2008 at 12:39 pm

  8. I hope Captain Z flies through the ops with ease 🙂 So scary that, but he’ll be fine! And all the better for it.

    September 16, 2008 at 12:50 pm

  9. I also have the same thought processes about my gym. As if it doesn’t count if I only get to show up once that week. I like my gym, too!!!

    September 16, 2008 at 1:47 pm

Leave a comment