Super Mom

Sick boy

Apparently there’s a manual that explains why kids get sick at night.  You know the ‘throw up’ kind of sick.

I never got the manual.  Not even the Spanish one. 

Zander started throwing up on Friday night and started again tonight.   Friday night was kinda interesting, since we had a friend over.  Tommie was outside drinking visiting, while I was inside changing the bedding for the 4th time.

I hope he is 100 % by Wednesday though.  We are going to Klein-Kariba and I’m counting the seconds.  I cannot wait to get away.  I do believe that I might actually not even have to work while I’m there!

I think we all deserve this break away.  It’s only for 5 days but right now it feels like more than enough.  It will be so nice to spend some time with just my boys.

Only 3 more sleeps 🙂

11 responses

  1. Poor kid!
    My experience is this: No matter how many times you wash, boil and disinfect everything in the house, those kinds of illnesses sweep though and take out everyone.
    I hope it isn’t so in your case, but you’d better keep the dry marmite toast and flat coke on hand.

    April 20, 2009 at 5:27 am

  2. I am sorry Zander is sick.
    I am hope you have a great time away – NO work for you.

    April 20, 2009 at 8:54 am

  3. Hope Z is 100% real soon! Also hope you don’t have to work AT ALL on your mini-break.

    April 20, 2009 at 10:27 am

  4. Moaning Myrtle

    Poor Zander – hope he is doing better. Enjoy your break.

    April 20, 2009 at 10:31 am

  5. Sarah

    Hope you have a great time away. You really deserve it. Hope Zander is better and that you are also feeling better (flu)

    April 20, 2009 at 2:38 pm

  6. Oh, no! I hope he’s better soon!

    April 20, 2009 at 5:08 pm

  7. Three more sleeps. I love that.

    Wishing all of you three well full nights of sleep.

    April 20, 2009 at 6:10 pm

  8. Oh gosh, I hope he gets loads better and you have a fabulous holiday!

    April 20, 2009 at 9:36 pm

  9. Trust Zander is better already …

    Lucky for you to be going away. Hope you get the rest you deserve. KK is a lovely place; we enjoy going there.

    April 21, 2009 at 8:19 am

  10. enjoy ur break. iL pray for zander!

    April 21, 2009 at 8:50 pm

  11. We’re going to the game farm for the long weekend of May 1st… I can’t wait!

    April 23, 2009 at 9:13 pm

Leave a Reply

