Super Mom

The end of our favourite season

Yesterday, our rugby season came to an end.  So sad.  I’m going to miss the excitement.  The social next to the field.  Supporting our little guys….

I looked at Zander yesterday and I knew I had done the right thing.  When the rugby season started and he asked if he could play rugby too, wasn’t too sure about it.  He’s not in school.  He doesn’t know the other little players.  He is a year younger than them.  Was this the right thing to do?

TOTALLY! 

He loved every second of every minute of it.  He grew as a little boy and also as a little rugby player.  I’m very proud of how he handled himself on the field.  How much effort and passion he put into it.  How you couldn’t even tell that he’s younger than the others.

Gimmies 251

He started his season off with a try in his first game and ended the season with a try in his last.

Gimmies 197

WTG my little boy.  My little boy who was practically born with a rugby ball in his hands.  Who totally grew up next to the rugby field.

We are all very very proud of you.

Gimmies 264

3 responses

  1. awesome!!!

    June 12, 2011 at 5:52 pm

  2. Jen

    WTG Zander 🙂

    June 13, 2011 at 5:54 am

  3. Mom

    I was also not sure if you did the right thing to let him play with kids older than he was but he loved it and enjoyed it very much. I think you did the right thing Melany. I will also miss the rugby it was great seeing their little faces and Zander’s tongue hehe. Loved every minute of it.

    June 13, 2011 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

