Super Mom

Old but new

I got a bluetooth keyboard with my Samsung Galaxy Tablet when we bought it at the beginning of the year.  I’m sad to say that I have never used it. 

Not once.

Until now.

I sit here and type as I watch my two sons write their Afrikaans exam papers.  They detest languages probably as much as I did at school.  I never did badly in them, I just didn’t like studying for those exams.  I actually skipped Afrikaans classes as often as I could  (in high school and don’t tell the kids).  I would ride to my mom’s work and have coffee with her before going back for my last class.  That was on a Monday in matric.  I remember it like it was yesterday.  Obviously my mom knew.  She didn’t mind.  I had good marks in the class and really….that Afrikaans teacher. … Ai he should have retired years before then.  He spoke as if he lived in the Voortrekker days.

I know how important languages are but still.  Not fun to learn.

Anyway, it’s easier typing  on this keyboard.  I actually think I might continue using it.

Yes, a boring post but I needed to try out my keyboard lol

Have a great week everyone 🙂

One response

  1. I do feel this way too – I detest languages but yes, we should have them especially for those who decide to pursue journalling (writing of any kind) of work. And one never knows, you might up needing the skills you learned in those classes.

    June 11, 2012 at 12:31 pm

Leave a Reply

