Super Mom

Randomness

  • I love new stuff. Especially gadgets and stuff. I’m upgrading my data contract and I’ll have a new laptop by next week.  Why next week? We live in a small town.  There’s some positives and negatives regarding small towns but the positives far outweighs the negatives.  Bargain that I’ll get a printer too.
  • I might see Kyla this weekend.  I don’t want to get too excited, since I have not been able to speak to her for 2 weeks now.  Her gran is not answering her phone and I think it’s because Kyla is not in school.  She doesn’t want me to find out.  Her mom wants to fetch her this weekend though and said that obviously she can sleep over at our home one night.  I’ll be so glad to talk to her and hug her again.
  • I really didn’t have a good “mom” weekend.  I’ll have to make up for that this week.  The kids were generally driving me up the wall.  At least I’m not like that mom on last night’s Supernanny.  No slapping, pushing, detergents in the mouth and such.  Actually they should be thankful.  Okay, not really but still I’m not THAT bad.
  • I really want a new strap for my camera.  Like I said…I like new stuff :)  Love gifts, even if I have to buy them myself.
  • I don’t think I’ve mentioned that I now wear glasses permanently.  I continue sly take them off, just to compare.  I cannot believe how my sight deteriorated without my really noticing it.
  • I really cannot wait for the exams to be over and done with.  Thankfully only 3 more to go.
6 responses

  1. Yeah for the new laptop! Now why does she not just put the girl in school. I mean really, can it be that hard?

    March 15, 2010 at 2:28 pm

  2. jen

    wohoo a new laptop next week.

    have a nice time if you see Kyla

    March 16, 2010 at 5:30 am

  3. Oh that poor girl, WHY is she not in school!?

    As for camera straps – you must check out the really awesome funky ones on etsy.com SO creative.

    I also wear glasses now, all the time in front of the computer, my site has also gone to poo in the last 6 months. Funny how it happens *right* when you turn 25. (hah).

    I’m still fine with my far-sight (since I’m far sighted) but in front of the computer them spectaak-els are ON.

    March 16, 2010 at 12:56 pm

  4. Ooh yay for a new laptop!!

    March 22, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  5. Wenchy

    Did you get to see Kyla?

    Btw… I’ve worn glasses/contacts full time since I was 20. Blind old bat I am.

    April 4, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    • No I did not and probably won’t again. Long story but it has to do with the fact that I asked the welfare to make sure if she was in school (which she was not)

      April 4, 2010 at 9:34 pm

Leave a Reply

