Super Mom

Gatvol

I’m so sick and tired of not feeling well.  To make matters worse, I hate complaining (and I don’t use the word hate lightly)

My back has been acting up for no reason.  This morning I was just sitting in bed and wham … nerve pinched. 

Yet another ear infection … where are we now? Number 8 since April?  Three weeks I think since the last one. 

My hand….I actually don’t even want to discuss that.  To say that it was a mistake to have it done is a mild understatement.  It hurts every day.  All day. 

I’m gatvol.  Gatvol of not feeling well. 

I’ve been sleeping really badly.  Kinda like having a baby in the house again lately.  That’s a whole other blog for later.

I’m looking forward to going away next weekend.  Klein-Kariba for a long weekend (or like Jason says – Kleintjie Kabba)  We just love it there. 

We bought a boat a month ago and since then have not been able to ride on it once lol  Quintus has been writing exams (so proud of how well he did) and then last weekend and this weekend it’s been too cold (what with overwhelming heat during the week!)

I know it all gets better again.  This is just this moment.  But now, this moment, my ear hurts, I  battle to type and I can’t sit any longer.

So cheers.  I will complain no more!

8 responses

  1. Oh no…there is nothing worse! Maybe the break is just what you need…

    Hoping it all gets better very soon…

    October 1, 2011 at 1:59 pm

  2. Oh Melany, I am so sorry your are feeling so poorly. Praying that your pain eases, that you are able to sleep better, and that your trip away brings you complete refreshment.

    October 1, 2011 at 4:04 pm

  3. Feeling crappy over a long period of time – really there is very little worse. I do hope you feel better soon. Try at least 1200mg of calcium and 800mg of Magnesium before bedtime – helps for tiredness but also for pain controll according to my dietician. Who knows, it can only help

    October 1, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    • Melany

      I will try that,thank you 🙂

      Sent from Samsung Mobile

      October 1, 2011 at 11:41 pm

  4. Jen

    praying for you Mel

    October 1, 2011 at 9:25 pm

  5. Tell the pain it’s no longer welcome in your body. Your body is no longer a visiting place for pain and infection and it’s time for it all to leave. Your body is a place for happiness, comfort and peace. (and you will get better soon I’m sure! – I hope!)

    October 3, 2011 at 7:01 am

  6. So sorry to hear that you are not feeling well and that nothing is helping with all the pains and infections 😦

    October 4, 2011 at 1:56 pm

  7. Must say this year hasn’t been the best for me either … lets hope we both chirp up very soon. ((hugs))

    October 8, 2011 at 1:58 pm

Leave a Reply

