Super Mom

Updates in short

It’s been so crazy busy right now that I haven’t even had time to blog and let’s face it.  It takes a lot for me not to blog.

  • I’m trying to get my work or at least most of it done before we leave on holiday.  So far it seems as though I might just reach that goal.  If not, at least I won’t have too much to do while on holiday.
  • Christmas presents are sorted.  The boys gave me their last wish list to e-mail to Santa, tonight.  Mostly the things we did get and then just one thing else to get tomorrow.
  • My own present.  Not sorted.  I doubt I’ll get what I want before Christmas Eve and I really wanted it for when the kids opened their presents.  Oh well.  I should after 10 years be used to that.
  • I’m still not so sure about this holiday with a friend thing.  Especially since it’s not a couple.  He is here tonight so that we can discuss the stuff we are going to take with and they are basically excluding me from the conversation.  Not on purpose but men just generally talk about different things.
  • This weekend was fun.  We went to Marico Oog and even though it’s extremely dangerous for little children, it was great.  I think the fact that it was so hot and we were forced to swim in the freezing water helped 🙂 
  • Zander swam by himself for the first time there as well.  Well, obviously with a swimming aid but he was willing to let go of me and now doesn’t want me to get near him as I’m apparently in his way lol
  • I’m kinda nervous about the whole camp thing.  It’s a long time to have to keep everything neat and in place in our caravan!  In a small space.
  • Also…I’d like to have family time.  Not all of us together all the time.  I don’t know if that will happen.  I think it will more often be me alone like this.  I truly hope not.  Maybe I’m just a tad emotional tonight.  Who knows.
  • I have mentioned before that receiving gifts are one of my love languages.  I think I’m emotional because of the fact that he doesn’t go through the trouble to get me something.
  • My poor Bella hurt her eye.  She got mud in her eye while playing with my mom’s dog.  My mom realized this and we cleaned out her eye.  I could see that she was still in pain and we took her to the Vet on Saturday morning.  The poor little thing had scratched of the whole top layer of her eye.  She is in such pain.  I feel so bad for her.  That’s why we took her with this weekend.  She gets drops every hour.  I do hope it’s all healed up before we go.  She is staying with my  mom while we are away but I want to know that her eye is healed by then.

8 responses

  1. Gen

    Hehehehehe – funny bout the e-mailing Santa – I also “e-mailed” the kids wish list to Santa. Hope your holiday turns out to be a great one and I truly hope you get what you want Mel………………………………………who knows maybe he is going to suprise you!

    Anyways, heres wishing you and the whole family a very merry Christmas – Take Care and have a safe journey………….:-)

    (where are you going?)

    December 22, 2008 at 10:57 pm

  2. my3boysandi

    hope you get your work completed
    safe travels too

    pleased you had a great weekend. Why is Marico Oog dangerous???

    WTG Zander

    praying you have a good holiday despite your reservations about it

    Men!!! I hope the boys make up for it

    ouch your poor dog

    HUGS

    December 23, 2008 at 12:13 am

  3. I’ll be so sad of you don’t get your christmas present … is there no way you can buy it for yourself? Hope the holiday works out just fine for you guys!!!

    BTW, can’t wait to see the christmas present opening photos.

    December 23, 2008 at 2:59 pm

  4. Wenchy

    I think Tommie honestly just doesn’t care. I mean, you have communicated your ‘need’ for him to at least make an effort so many times, over so many years and it makes no difference. I’m sorry my friend.

    Yes.. the holiday wiff somebody thing… I also think you will be alone. No family time for you… just don’t see Tommie putting you and the boys before all else.

    Maybe I’m just emotional today. 😦

    I love you and I miss you very much.

    December 23, 2008 at 4:08 pm

  5. Wenchy

    Christmas Eve my darling friend…. happy happy… I love you. xxx

    December 24, 2008 at 7:09 pm

  6. Awww – poor Bella! Hope she will be OK. Wishing you and yours all my very best this Holiday Season.

    December 24, 2008 at 8:19 pm

  7. I haven’t had time catch up on posts but wanted to stop by and wish you and yours, from all of us, a very Happy Christmas. May you be blessed with all and many good things in the new year ahead. Thanks for your friendship. xx

    December 24, 2008 at 8:37 pm

  8. Gen

    Did you get what you wanted for Christmas????

    December 28, 2008 at 12:01 am

Leave a comment